Post-Christmas, Whatnot, & Crazy Bitches

So to follow up from last time, that guy never met me. He just randomly stopped talking to me at all the night before we were supposed to meet up… So that was a fun disappointment. But, I had a lot of fun that night. I went to Scruffy Murphy’s and partied my ass off with my darling hippie bestie. (I have 3 besties… the cali bestie, the bird bestie, and the hippie bestie.) It’s hard to feel bad about it, since he was just some internet guy, and I totally had a blast listening to 90s music and drinking beer with my hippie… and we got pizza at the Marquis… so what more do I really need?

Christmas has come and gone. It was actually pretty nice. Mom and I just hung out at the house, as we do every year. Every year I’m always amazed how many things she gives me. My mom goes above and beyond the call of a 26 year old’s mother. This year I got a Ninja Blender, an organization cube, kitchen knives, potholders, measuring cups, jewelry, an Adventure Time video game, the Deathnote series, and a slew of other things I didn’t even know I wanted until I opened the presents… including a microwave grill, which is really cool. I gave her some premium pedicure products, a new coffee maker for work, some pecan pie coffee, and a blanket I made for her. She cried cuz I made her a blanket… and I’m just sitting there like, OH GOD DON’T CRY!!! You’re not supposed to cry!!! And she was very grateful for the blanket, because I made it… meanwhile I’m going, I was seriously just trying to replace the not as good blanket I made you last year… >_>

For Christmas food we had chips, dip, salsa, boiled shrimp, and ice cream. We also made a pie… but that… did not turn out well.. We were kind of winging it anyway, but then we let it cook WAY TOO LONG… Pumpkin pie doesn’t really burn… it just… tastes… not… great… Lol. It still tasted like pumpkin, but it wasn’t very good. Mom liked to have died laughing at our failed attempt at pie making… And then I tried to make little apple pie things… and they turned out alright, but I totally burnt my arm… and it looks gross today. We are not baking people.

At work… there has been… conflict.
So Christmas Eve we were open. The billing clerk that was friends with my mom/boss 15 years ago didn’t come in. She didn’t call in, either. She texted the mom/boss at 11, when the mom/boss was in the GM’s office having to explain she had no idea where the billing clerk was. Unsurprisingly, she didn’t show up to work on Friday, either. She did call that time… but, she has a real problem with being absent. The reason this is a problem is because A, she has no PTO or vacation time left, and B, because it appears that she intentionally feigned illness to get Christmas Eve and the day after off.

Quick Recap: This is the woman whose crazy ass fucking daughter I went to Vegas with in March, against my own wishes. This is the woman whose oldest is in jail, daughter is so many shades of crazy that she’ll never recover, and youngest is generally fucked up and depressed. This is the woman whose husband died this year, so she was off a lot taking care of that, and prior to that because he was in and out of the hospital. She’s also only worked here since, maybe February. The significance being that mom/boss has given her more than her fair share of time off to deal with all of that.

This bitch lost her mind over the weekend. I went to a movie with the mothership (we saw Big Eyes… see it) and she got this message SO LONG that even after converting it to a large message format, the message STILL cut off. That message was full of things that the billing clerk can never take back. She said shitty things about the mothership and she said shitty things about me. She’s the last human being that should be giving out parenting advice, A. Can we just address THAT for a moment? Her golden child is in prison for armed robbery and assault. Her darling daughter, until recently, beat the shit out of her if there was a disagreement, including ramming her car into her garage. Her youngest doesn’t leave his room, is totally conditioned to people just dying in the house and people being arrested… I hate to say it, but he’s a prime candidate for potentially shooting up a school, because he officially feels nothing anymore. And then she wants to tell the world that her and the mothership have been friends for 30 years, but then pull this shit? No, bitch. No. You were gone and silent for 15 of those years… and now you’re just a fucking psycho.

So… that’s a lot of fun. Mom/Boss is going to have to write her up. I’m waiting to see if she walks. I’d love it if she walked. I hate her, as of right now. I didn’t much care for her to start with, but it’s full blown hate, now.
What’s important about that, is that I have a very poor grasp of self-control. I’m impulsive, I’m volatile, and I can be dangerous if the situation gets too far out of hand. So, the fact I’m sitting here, writing this, instead of bashing this woman’s face in with an object randomly chosen from the office until she apologizes to my mother… that’s a fucking accomplishment, and it should be recognized and rewarded…

In 2015 related news…
I’m not going out for New Year… I was going to go see my friends’ cover band play at an Irish pub I like, but I hate driving on New Year, I work New Year’s Day, I’ll probably be at work really late New Year’s Eve, and since I work and would be driving myself around I wouldn’t be able to drink… so, since I hate drunks when I’m not drunk, I’m going to stay in. Maybe I’ll catch up on my reading or some shows.

Next month, I’m going vegan… So that’s going to be fun. Fortunately, I’m pretty good with vegetables, and my vegan friends have sent me a few recipes and things to pick up so I don’t miss cheese. Because, really, at the end of the day, I’m mostly just going to miss cheese. I love cheese.

I have no resolutions. I’m just trying to make some positive life style changes, but I’m not making goals…

Leave a Reply

