I Lied… Sometimes You Forget Things

PETECHIAE

I completely forgot about petechiae.

Petechiae is when little blood vessels in your skin burst and bleed and cause little pin point red spots… that sometimes bleed into large red spots. While it has a number of causes, the ones that usually cause it to show up on your face are crying, coughing, and vomiting.

These freaking spots have shown up around my eyes… I don’t necessarily mind how they look, to be honest with you, but the new look is causing my mother stress. She thinks I’m sick, and she’s right, but not in the way she thinks. Fortunately, I had a pretty bad upper respiratory infection recently, so I told her I’m still waking up coughing really hard. It’s a viable excuse. No one would question me.

The downfalls of seeing your mother on the daily.

Anyways… wonder how long they’ll stick around…

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

